Bauchi: Governor Bala Swears in 12 New Perm Secs

In a ceremony held on Tuesday, Bauchi State Governor, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed, administered the oath of office to twelve newly appointed Permanent Secretaries.

Lawal Muazu Bauchi, SSA New Media to Bauchi Governor, released in a statement.

The event underscored the governor’s commitment to reinforcing the principles of rectitude, honor, trustworthiness, morality, and integrity within the state’s civil service.

Speaking during the session, Mohammed said their selection was based on merit, track record and history of accomplishment, calling on them to partner with the honorable commissioners of their respective ministries and stakeholders to enhance the welfare of the citizens.

The 12 new Permanent Secretaries are:

1 Ibrahim Yusheu Isah (Alkaleri)
2 Liatu M Gayus (Alkaleri)
3 Sirqjo Muhammad Jaja (Bauchi)
4 Muhammad Hamisu Garba (Bauchi)
5 Yakubu Bello (Darazo)
6 Ibrahim Mato Sulaiman (Dass)
7 Chiroma Ahmed Malle PhD (Jamaare)
8 Auwalu Shehu Jalo (Ningi)
9 Samaila Muhammad Tela (Shira)
10 Shua8bu Alh Muhammad (Toro)
11 Ahmad Ali Ranga
12 Hamisu Mohammed (Dorayi)